Funny "Bunny"-isms


Bunny, whose nickname was affectionately endowed upon her by her Uncle T-Bone is undoubtedly the comedian in our family. She’s funny when she’s not even trying! The following are some recent quotes by her that have resulted in bringing down the house.

*Bunny, while observing the changing of a 5-alarm, stinky diaper plugs her nose and says,

“What if everyone pooed cotton candy instead?” Well Bunny, I think a lot less people would consider pink their favorite color.

*Last night I made goulash for dinner. I used extra large mondo-macaroni noodles. Apparently, this was quite fascinating to her and sparked Bunny’s imagination to which she said, “Momma, if this noodle were as big as our house, we could live in it!” We of course, would go out into the world smelling like goulash…which may not be an effective way to win friends and influence people.

*We were planning for our large family gathering and explaining that grandma and grandpa, my mom and dad, not daddy’s were coming this time. She looked totally perplexed and said, “Grandma is your Mommy?” Later that day, when she was playing with friends, she told, “It’s so weird, but sometimes, Mommies and Daddies have Mommies and Daddies too…That’s just weird!”
Who’da thunk?!

About T.D.

Hi there! Thanks for stopping by my corner of the blogosphere. I hope you like it here. This blog is where I ramble about the hats I wear (wife, mother, author, educator, etc) and everything in between. A wise man once said 'Happiness is a habit; cultivate it'. Here on this blog, I intend to do just that.
This entry was posted in Happy Little Accidents. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Funny "Bunny"-isms

  1. Deanna says:

    I love it! How darling:)

  2. Dani says:

    What a crack up. I was just recently trying to explain to Carter that his Grandpa was my dad. When my dad was in town I kept calling him “dad” and Carter would get really confused and occasionally try to call him dad too. What a strange concept! 🙂

  3. nanadover says:

    What beautiful eyes your little Bunny has!! Kids do say the cutest things!

  4. Keli says:

    I love reading about your cute fam! Bunny is so fun and adorable! We need to get our little ones together for a play date or perhaps an arranged marriage!

  5. marianne says:

    Hey cute girl, just lurking, but then thought you might like to know that I referenced you, but not by name, in one of my last posts. You’ll know you when you read it. Thanks for a fun catch-up!

Leave a comment